top of page

VR Drivers Download For Windows

Updated: Mar 12, 2020





















































About This Game Race your fast-paced racing car on specially prepared tracks in VR Drivers game. Sit in your chair, put on the goggles of virtual reality, grip the steering wheel and feel like a real driver. Race with computer opponents and improve your race record.The game uses Oculus Rift and HTC Vive technology, Logitech G29 Driving Force steering wheel, but there is also the possibility of playing with Xbox/XInput gamepad.The gameplay consists of finishing a race on three fully original tracks.Persons with vision defects, to take part in the game, should take care to wear contact lenses. 1075eedd30 Title: VR DriversGenre: Racing, Simulation, Sports, Early AccessDeveloper:Magic VRPublisher:Magic VRRelease Date: 5 Oct, 2017 VR Drivers Download For Windows First of all, I played this game on the Oculus Rift with Xbox Controller. I am not comparing this game to AAA racing titles like Project Cars or Arsetto Corsa or Dirty Rally. In fact, I can't think of a another game to compare this title to as there's not any other $5 or less VR racing games that I am familiar with. I can say that after playing this game and finishing the game in 15 minutes, that it is obviously not a AAA racing title. So temper your expecations. So should you spend $4.99 or $4.49 on this title? That's a tough recommendation. I don't think you should get this title if you are expecting a AAA racer experience. There's only 3 tracks currently. I raced them all in 15 minutes. And I wasn't exactly rushing through to get to the next race. I was taking my time trying to orient myself to the cockpit and the racing style. There's only 1 model of car with 4 different colors. There's only 4 racers on said track. The AI drives like your grandmother. You should easily win each race, unless you constantly crash. I didn't see a leaderboard, only the racing results at the end of each race. The only option is picking which race track you want and whether you want to drive automatic or standard. Is this an arcade racing game or a sim? It's mostly arcade racing. I wouldn't say it's completely arcade, you do have to properly navigate turns. The visuals are mostly nice, but not great. You get a nice cockpit view during racing and it mostly looks nice inside the car. The mirrors look messed up though (it looks like a flat low res functioning mirror versus what a real life mirror would look like). Crashes are unrealistic. The car handles fine, and I got used to it quick with the Xbox controller. You do get a nice feeling of speed, which I liked. All three tracks are quite different and the island track was fun and imaginitive. I want more of that.I think I got my money's worth. But just barely. If they add more to the game and improve gameplay at this price point then it'll be a bargain steal. For now it's just barely recommendable for VR fans who want to support more racing titles (like me).Rating 5\/10. The sound in this game is simply awful. It looks and feels like a nineties arcade game, and the controls are unpleasant.. For a inexpensive racing game it is actually extremely comfortable with no uncomfortable vr racing expereinece.This would be a big buy for a new vr player.But it still packs a huge punch for a driving and racing vr experience.Praise Jesus!. VR Driver page description was disapponting "Race your fast-paced racing car on specially prepared tracks" & "grip the steering wheel and feel like a real driver" More like "feel boared out of your mind" driver.I don't care if VR Drivers is an early access game it doesn't feel fast paced or feels like your real driver. There is no car changability, manual shifting is a joke, A.I. opponents are dumb as f-word, no e-braking, the three tracks are boaring as heck, the car you drive is boring. The three 3 others drive so dumb, each map is 3 laps long (9 laps in total). For Celestia sake there isn't even a body in the car. How can you feel like a driver when your missing a body letter alone hands on the wheel and feet at the petals. There is no animation of the shifter moving when gears change. This game making me want to actually drive into a wall at 300mph not wearing a seatbelt.You can't change sound or graphics. The only options you get is picking 1\/3 maps, 1\/2 shifting or exit game, that's it. There basicaaly nothing to do in the game. All you do is drive on 1\/3 maps agenst 3 dumb A.I. opponents, that's it. Project cars or Driver Club VR has better content and even have solo mode to practice your driving skills. They maybe more then $5 but you get more out of your money.The game is supposed to be in EAG for 3 months. In 3 months your going to add e-braking, better shifting mechanic, more cars, more tracks, some sort of fourm in the car, better A.I. & more. Why even put the game out? Do what needs to be done, give beta test keys for some players to test bugs\/glitches, fix the issues and then release the game and do updates along the way?For the game being early access game, it had very little content to keep players interested. The game is priced at a $4.49 (10% off) special & it's regualr price is $4.99. The game feels more like $1-$2.50 at best with the lack of content. You can't deny the lack of content and even if the game is marketed for new vr driviners, they will get bored quickly. So I would have to give VR Driver a 2\/10.That's the Pony review for VR Drivers. First of all, I played this game on the Oculus Rift with Xbox Controller. I am not comparing this game to AAA racing titles like Project Cars or Arsetto Corsa or Dirty Rally. In fact, I can't think of a another game to compare this title to as there's not any other $5 or less VR racing games that I am familiar with. I can say that after playing this game and finishing the game in 15 minutes, that it is obviously not a AAA racing title. So temper your expecations. So should you spend $4.99 or $4.49 on this title? That's a tough recommendation. I don't think you should get this title if you are expecting a AAA racer experience. There's only 3 tracks currently. I raced them all in 15 minutes. And I wasn't exactly rushing through to get to the next race. I was taking my time trying to orient myself to the cockpit and the racing style. There's only 1 model of car with 4 different colors. There's only 4 racers on said track. The AI drives like your grandmother. You should easily win each race, unless you constantly crash. I didn't see a leaderboard, only the racing results at the end of each race. The only option is picking which race track you want and whether you want to drive automatic or standard. Is this an arcade racing game or a sim? It's mostly arcade racing. I wouldn't say it's completely arcade, you do have to properly navigate turns. The visuals are mostly nice, but not great. You get a nice cockpit view during racing and it mostly looks nice inside the car. The mirrors look messed up though (it looks like a flat low res functioning mirror versus what a real life mirror would look like). Crashes are unrealistic. The car handles fine, and I got used to it quick with the Xbox controller. You do get a nice feeling of speed, which I liked. All three tracks are quite different and the island track was fun and imaginitive. I want more of that.I think I got my money's worth. But just barely. If they add more to the game and improve gameplay at this price point then it'll be a bargain steal. For now it's just barely recommendable for VR fans who want to support more racing titles (like me).Rating 5\/10

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Antologia De Mitos Y Leyendas Mexicanas 25.pdf

Novela fantstica y un tanto amarga, subraya los potenciales peligros de una ciencia mal utilizada. 25. Los viajes de Gulliver. Jonathan Swift. Traduccin,... Antologia De Mitos Y Leyendas Mexicanas 25.

bottom of page